The Monster Watermelon

By: Jennifer Lavender

Aug 09 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Aperture:f/3.7
Focal Length:6.4mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L100

I wanted some watermelon, but the ones at the store just didn’t look real good and were all pretty small. So, on the way home we stopped at a road-side stand and bought this one from a local farm. It cost a little more than the one at the store would have, but it was much larger, sweet, juicy, and perfect. As you can see, it is bigger than all 3 of my kids’ heads put together. Half of it (minus a few slices for the girls and the nibbles Maxx and I had while cutting it) was cut into chunks and I ran out of room in the biggest bowl I own that has a lid before I ran out of watermelon to cut. The other half was put into the refrigerator whole and takes up half a shelf by itself.

Anybody want to come over and have some yummy watermelon?

This site is just for my favorite photos. If you want to learn more about my family and me, please visit The Princess Momma Chronicles.

