Sweet

By: Jennifer Lavender

Apr 22 2010

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:19mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/569 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L100

When I heard that the theme for You Capture this week was sweet, the first thing I thought of was my candy dish full of jelly beans. As you can see, that was not my final choice of photo though.

This past weekend we visited Roos N More. It is one of the most amazing little petting zoos I have ever been to. I have started a longer post for my regular blog about it and will update with a link here when I finally finish it. In the mean time, enjoy this picture of Maxx shaking hands with a kangaroo. It was one of the sweetest moments of the day.

There were also the adorable otters, Snork and Sushi, the itty bitty baby turtles, the less sweet, but still amazing porcupines, and so much more fun. Like I said, there will be a much longer post and many more pictures on my regular blog soon.

I’m pleased to list this post on You Capture at I Should be Folding Laundry.

This blog is just for my favorite pictures. Visit The Princess Momma Chronicles to find out more about me.

5 comments on “Sweet”

  1. Ohhhh…awesome picture!! I love it! 🙂 So original too!

  2. Wow! That is a great picture. Roos N More sounds awesome.

  3. Oh my goodness that’s adorable!

  4. how awesome! not many people can say they’ve hung out with kangaroos!


Comments are closed.