Reaching

By: Jennifer Lavender

Mar 18 2010

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:5mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/31 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L100

It seems that Maxx’s favorite thing in the world at the moment would be reaching the top of the stairs. He also enjoys reaching out of his high chair to open drawers or pull things off the counter, reaching onto shelves where I have stashed things he shouldn’t be playing with just to prove to me that I haven’t hidden it high enough, and reaching for his daddy every time he sees him. This little boy is constantly reaching for something new.

I’m pleased to list this post on You Capture at I Should be Folding Laundry.

This blog is just for my favorite pictures. VisitThe Princess Momma Chronicles to find out more about me.

10 comments on “Reaching”

  1. Oh, he’s so cute!

  2. Oh dear! My eleven month old daughter is doing the exact same things, so much fun! I love that you posted a picture of your home the way it is. I love people who are REAL! Thank you for that (my house looks the same).

    • If I waited for my house to be perfect, I would never take any pictures. I’d rather have the pictures and memories than the perfectly spotless house anyway.

  3. Adorable! As much as I didn’t enjoy all the little reaches at the time, I sure do miss them now.

    • It’s definitely frustrating when he reaches something I don’t want him reaching, but I try not to dwell on it and just enjoy watching him learn and grow.

  4. yes, he is very cute!

  5. So cute! My 7 month old is just starting to crawl . . . gosh I am worried about what is coming, lol. I love how the photo is framed by the staircase, and your babe’s expression is priceless.

    • Thank you. He has quite the mischievous grin. I’m not sure which is worse, the fact that he loves to crawl up the stairs so much, or the fact that he looks back to see if I’m chasing him or not before he actually tries it.


Comments are closed.