Sisters

By: Jennifer Lavender

Mar 16 2010

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:5mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/294 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L100

I just had to share this picture. I realize it’s not the greatest picture in the world, but I think it’s perfect.

Yesterday I sent the girls outside to eat their lunch. Malia requested alphabet soup and Constance requested a peanut butter sandwich. This picture, of Malia concentrating very hard on what she is doing and Constance with both feet off the ground, reminds me so much of how most of our days go. Malia is quiet, calm, methodical, sometimes even slow to get things done. Constance is loud, energetic, spontaneous, and hardly ever holding still.

The two personalities I see in these girls are almost polar opposites. I think they are perfectly suited to be sisters and hopefully best friends. I’ll tell my mom about something they do and she tells me about how much it reminds her of my sister and me. I love my sister. I’m so glad to have her. I hope my girls grow up with that kind of love for each other.

2 comments on “Sisters”

  1. awww I love you too sissy! I can’t wait to come visit my girls!


Comments are closed.